It Cosmetics Confidence in a Compact

it cosmetics

I am so happy to bring you all this review today of a super new and exciting product! Let me start this by saying, I love IT Cosmetics! Although this brand is aligned with a more mature audience due to the fact that they work with plastic surgeons to develop their products that have a focus on anti-aging properties, I can’t help but love EVERY product I try from their line! When I saw they were coming out with a new foundation, I had to get my hands on it! Their CC Cream is a long time favorite of mine and they do face products and foundations so well. So with that, let’s get on into the review!

QUICK FACTS

Price: The price of this foundation serum is $38. This is a comparable price to other high end brand foundations. I like that this has your skincare built in so I feel like I am getting a better value for my money.

Cruelty Free/Vegan: “IT Cosmetics is certified by PETA as a 100% cruelty-free brand” as stated on their website. There is no information about them being a vegan brand.

“Good for you” ingredients: There is ONLY good for you ingredients in this product! This product is your skincare, SPF 50+ physical sunscreen, and full coverage foundation. IT Cosmetics describes this product as, “groundbreaking solid serum technology combined with anti-aging hydrolyzed collagen, hyaluronic acid, squalane, antioxidants and a super ceramide cream truly transform your complexion.” This product also contains their “proprietary Anti-Aging Armour Regenerative Concentrate™” that is “activated upon contact to immerse your skin in moisture, restore visible radiance, reduce the look of pores, discoloration, lines and wrinkles, and improve the look of firmness. You’ll see powerful results instantly and more dramatic results over time!” Basically, you cannot feel bad putting this on your skin.

it cosmetics foundation

Packaging: I really enjoy the packaging of this. There is one lid that covers the sponge it comes with (that I don’t use) and a secondary lid that covers the actual solid serum to keep it from drying out.

confidence in a compact

It looks really sleek and cool. It is kinda bulky, but its like this so it can hold a sponge and have room for the second lid.

it cosmetics

When you first receive it, there is a foil cover to keep the product fresh which I really appreciate.

it cosmetics confidence in a compact

Once you remove the foil for the first time, this is what the foundation looks like. I wear the shade Fair.

About the brand: As stated above, IT Cosmetics is a brand that puts a huge focus on skincare, anti-aging, and all things good for the skin. Their slogan is “Real Beauty. Real Results!” Their mission statement is, “Developed with leading plastic surgeons, IT Cosmetics® creates clinically proven, innovative, problem-solving color cosmetics and skin care products that harness cutting-edge, Anti-Aging technologies and high performance, skin-loving ingredients to provide you with serious beauty solutions designed to give you the power to look and feel your most beautiful! IT’s truly your beauty, but better!”

DUPES

Cushion foundations have been a huge trend recently. While this has very similar packaging to most cushion foundations, it is a completely differently formula. It really is the first of its kind. The IT Cosmetics CC Cream might also seem like a similar product, is completely different. The CC Cream is more of a liquid, while this is truly a solid that becomes creamy when you swirl your brush in it. This is really a cream product that smooths onto the skin and leaves it feeling like you have nothing on.

SWATCHES/SHADE RANGE

The shade range of this foundation is expanded for IT Cosmetics. Instead of their typical five shades, they have added two darker shades. The shade range for this foundation is Fair, Light, Medium, Medium-Tan, Tan, Rich, and Deep. I wear the shade Fair in all IT Cosmetics foundation products.

it cosmetics foundations

Left- IT Cosmetics CC Cream in Fair, Right- IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream Foundation in Fair. While they swatch a little differently, they are the same color when applied and sheered out on the face.

WEAR TEST

For this wear test, I applied the Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer and set the look with Urban Decay De-Slick Makeup Setting Spray. I use these two products everyday, so by using them in this review, I can get a better feel for how this foundation compares to other foundations I have tried. During the day, I did not blot, powder, or touch up my face to truly see how this foundation wears.

foundation

8am: When first applied, this foundation is very glowing. Although I am oily, I really enjoy the healthy look this foundation gives the skin.

it cosmetics

11am: I was out and about this morning. It was a really cold and rainy morning. The foundation has started to get a little bit oily but nothing too bad.

wear test

3pm: Since the last check in, I have just been inside doing homework. The foundation has not changed much since last time.

confidence in a compact

5pm: At this point, I am getting pretty oily. I have still been inside just doing homework. The foundation still looks good though and has not faded that much. It is also still pretty even on my face and not patchy. If I wasn’t doing a wear test, I would probably blot and apply a matte powder on my T-zone at this point of the wear test.

it cosmetics foundation

8pm: Since my last check in, I have cooked dinner, eaten dinner, and been cleaning the house. For 12 hours of a skincare based foundation, I was really happy with how this held up for the whole day!

While I usually do this, I was pretty aware not to rub my face on much or touch my face a lot. However when I have been wearing it other days, I am much more carefree and I still end up with similar results as to staying power.

APPLICATION METHOD

While I usually like to apply all my foundations with a Beauty Blender, because this is a solid serum foundation, I use a soft, densely packed foundation brush. It Cosmetics suggests you use their brush, but in my opinion, it is not a super unique brush and you can get the same look with the brush that I use for $42 cheaper than the It Cosmetics brush!

As you guys can tell from the review, I LOVE this!!! It is really so easy! Easy to apply, easy to wear, and just carefree overall. I love that it includes my sunscreen and skincare. It is one step to perfect looking and feeling skin.

What do you think? Have you tried this or been thinking about trying this? I would love to hear your thoughts below!

4 thoughts on “It Cosmetics Confidence in a Compact

  1. Pingback: IT Cosmetics CC Cream – Highlight Reel Beauty

Leave a Reply

