IT Cosmetics CC Cream

it cosmetics

If you read my review on IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Compact review, you know I am in a bit of a love affair with IT Cosmetics. Something about their face products that just work with my skin. Their fair shade is perfect for me and I always find myself going straight to them when I am in need for any foundation or face products. This CC Cream is IT Cosmetics original claim to fame, and for good reason! Here are the deets.

QUICK FACTS

Price: $38 which is about standard for a high-end foundation product.

Cruelty Free/Vegan: “IT Cosmetics is certified by PETA as a 100% cruelty-free brand” as stated on their website. There is no information about them being a vegan brand.

“Good for you” ingredients: Just like the Confidence in a Compact foundation, this product is full of great ingredients! It has SPF 50 which I love in my foundations because let’s be real, I do not go out of my way to apply sunscreen in the morning. IT Cosmetics states, “it’s infused with an advanced anti-aging serum made of hydrolyzed collagen, peptides, niacin, hyaluronic acid, antioxidants and vitamins A, B, C and E that work in harmony to diffuse the look of wrinkles, minimize pores and give you a more radiant, supple and flawless-looking complexion.” That is a lot and gives the product a lot of credibility, but take it from someone who uses this product frequently; it really does make the skin radiant, supple, and flawless! It is seriously the most full coverage CC Cream EVER!

Packaging: THE PUMP! I LOVE THE PUMP! Not only is it in a squeeze tube, but it also has a pump. Probably the best foundation packaging ever. So convenient when applying on the go. Example: this is my go-to foundation for traveling and vacation. It is super easy to apply with fingers, a brush, or a Beauty Blender, and always looks great. No fuss and I appreciate it.

it cosmetics foundation

About the brand: I go into detail about IT Cosmetics in the other foundation review but long story short, the place a huge emphasis on skincare and anti-aging. They want everyone to feel ike their most beautiful and confident selves and I’m all about it.

SWATCHES/SHADE RANGE

While this is a CC Cream, it is VERY full coverage. I use this when I want a full coverage foundation look similar to the Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Foundation, but with more moisture.

foundation swatch fair

Here is how it comes out when you pump it out. A nice, controlled, little pea sized amount.

it cosmetics cc cream fair

This is how it looks when it is spread out. Even just from this swatch, you can see how pigmented and full coverage this is.

it cosmetics fair

As far as the shade range, it is available in 5 colors. I wear the lightest color (Fair).

WEAR TEST

For this wear test, I applied the Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer and set the look with Urban Decay De-Slick Makeup Setting Spray. I use these two products everyday, so by using them in this review, I can get a better feel for how this foundation compares to other foundations I have tried.

foundation test

10:30am was the start of my day. Freshly applied and looking good!

it cosmetics cc cream

3:30- Since first applying, I have gone out to lunch, ate a really greasy but really delicious burger, and went grocery shopping. It’s starting to look a little heavy and cakey around my chin and lips but looks great and is wearing really well on the rest of my face. However, I also feel like I have this problem with most foundations, as the skin around my chin and lips is drier than the rest of my face

cc cream

7:30-I have been tidying the house and doing homework. I also ate dinner since last check in. Foundation is looking good! Not too oily. I have also snuggled and it hasn’t faded.

it cosmetics fair

10pm- I finished a 9 page paper.I feel like the queen of the world! In other news, the foundation still looks great. This is one of my favorite  foundations because how carefree and light weight it is. I hate wearing foundation and feel like I’m wearing foundation.

APPLICATION METHOD

foundation pump 

As I raved about before, this foundation is really easy to apply. Typically, I like to used a Beauty Blender the best with this. I will pump it onto my fingers, dab it and spread it on my face with my fingers, but then make sure to really blend it out well with the Beauty Blender. I think that this gives the best look.

Friends, there is a reason this is my second tube of this product. It is care-free, no nonsense, and keeps me looking great all day. There really isn’t any much more I could want in a face product!

Let me know if you love this just as much as I do! Share your insights below!!

2 thoughts on “IT Cosmetics CC Cream

Leave a Reply

